So it has been a while since anything has been posted on the blog page. Okay we have been busy elsewhere. No excuses, we are back in full force with lots to look forward to in the future.

randr-photo-2794631-5000px
Racing at Peaty’s Steel City DH race

Where have we been? Lost is the answer. Found meandering around between life and bikes, but floating nowhere fast. Well after spending time moving house, writing and working on reviews for Singletrack Magazine. It has been a struggle to be able to spend enough time writing, taking photos and riding bikes to create new ideas and interesting things for you all to read right here.

IMG_20181022_085320
A last minute Autumn adventure bike packing in the New Forest National Park.

It has been interesting couple of years with some incredible opportunities to ride in the most breath taking locations on some of the latest interesting new bikes and products. All this whilst juggling with my full-time day job hasn’t left much “free” time. That is set to change and I am passionate and dedicated to making more content for you all to read.

IMG_20180321_161440
Training day with top coach Alan Milway

Those of you who follow us on our social media channels will know that I have tried to put out quality, interesting content and photos over on the Pedal Addict Instagram page, but that just doesn’t itch the scratch I have and my passion to write, as well as ride bikes.

IMG_20181030_203943
Our latest project

After some healthy time out, I have of course still been riding bikes but I have been planning and rediscovering what it is I enjoy and the reason I started this blog in the first place. This new chapter means a refocusing and some adjustments. With a new office, new bikes, clothing and more up and coming adventures all means there is more to give and plenty to write about.

IMG_20181117_122658_731
Open U.P 650b gravel bike

Right with all that off my chest and out-of-the-way, rest assured WE ARE BACK!

Cheers

Dean